You can archive a post you’ve shared to hide it from your profile and make it so your followers and other people on Instagram can’t see it. When you archive a post, it keeps all its likes and comments.
What happens when I unarchive a post on Instagram?
You can archive a post you have shared on your Instagram profile to hide it from your profile and make it disappear so your followers and other people on Instagram can’t see it. When you Unarchive a post, all its likes and comments are visible back on your profile.
Can people see when you unarchive an Instagram post?
It should be noted that once you unarchive your post, it’ll be visible to your followers again and anyone who visits your account if it’s public.
How long do archived posts on Instagram last?
Instagram Archive stores both Posts and Stories, and while you have to archive posts manually, you can easily adjust your settings so that your Stories are automatically added to Instagram Archive after 24 hours.
Do archived posts disappear on Instagram?
When you archive a post, it vanishes from your profile. However, it only disappears for others for you can still see it under the Archived posts section on Instagram. … Once you delete it, you cannot recover it and neither can Instagram. The only option is that you’ll have to upload the photo/video again.
Do archived posts show up in news feed?
No, they will not appear again in the feed when you unarchive them. They will appear on your profile in the same places where they have been published originally.
What happens when you unarchive a post?
When you unarchive the post, it is placed on the date it was published at the time. The past likes and comments will display too. Your followers and users who reach your profile can interact with this post again. If you reshare this post in your feed, you can archive it again whenever you want.
Where do archived Instagram posts go?
After being archived, these posts move into a special section of the app located at the top right corner of your profile. This archive page, and all the posts inside it, are only visible to you.
Does archiving posts affect engagement?
Archiving basically hides your selected content from your followers. While the content isn’t visible, the metrics are still applied to your account. Archiving preserves the likes and comments on the post, so it does not affect your engagement metrics when you archive certain posts.
Where do my archived messages go on Instagram?
How to get to your archive on Instagram
- Head to your Instagram profile on the app by tapping the right-most option at the bottom.
- Tap the three bars in the upper righthand corner.
- Tap “Archive” next to the clock icon.
- This will bring you to your Archive.
Do archived posts get deleted?
Archive lets you hide photos and videos from your profile without completely deleting them. That way, you can bring them back later if you want to do so.
What is difference between archive and delete?
The Archive action removes the message from view in the inbox and puts it in the All Mail area, in case you ever need it again. … The Delete action moves the selected message to the Trash area, where it stays for 30 days before it is permanently deleted.
Is it better to delete or archive posts on Instagram?
Instagram Archive can help you do that. Simply archive a past post and publish the new one with the same visual content. Deleting the former post would remove all of the engagement data and comments, so archiving it is a better option in this case.