Why can’t I see my friends wall on Facebook?

By default, Facebook always lets a user’s friends see his or her posts. The most restricted standard privacy setting is “Friends Only,” which only stops non-friends from seeing a Wall. If you are friends with someone and still cannot see that user’s wall, it means your friend has customized his or her Wall privacy.

Why I can’t see my friend’s posts and her Timeline on Facebook?

Posts by your friends will not appear on Timeline if: They are currently on your Timeline hidden list. You are (or were) blocked by them. Their Share settings for Timeline are set to Excluded.

How do I see a friends wall on Facebook?

How to Look Up Someone’s Wall Post on Facebook

  1. Log into your Facebook account. Video of the Day.
  2. Enter the name of the Facebook friend whose wall post you want to look up in the Facebook search bar. …
  3. Select the Facebook friend to view that friend’s Facebook wall.
  4. Scroll down to find the specific post you want to look up.
THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do I fix bugs on Facebook?

How do you tell if someone blocked you from seeing their posts on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

What happened Facebook wall?

In September 2011, at the company’s annual F8 conference, Mark Zuckerberg announced the new Timeline format for Facebook pages and, technically, killed off the Wall. But for a short time, many users, my friends and myself included, continued to post regularly on one another’s Timelines.

Why can’t I see any of my friends posts on Facebook?

You can’t see friends’ statuses because of an algorithm Facebook uses to cut down the “noise” on your profile. This algorithm looks at which friends you’ve had the most interactions with and prioritizes posts from those people when constructing your News Feed.

Why are friends not seeing my posts on Facebook?

But unless they’re interacting (liking, reacting to, commenting, or sharing) immediately with your content, there’s a chance Facebook’s algorithm will hide your post so no one will see it. They do this because they want you, as a public Page and presumably a business, to pay for visibility through Facebook Ads.

Why can’t people see posts on my wall?

Click the little down-arrow in the top-right corner of any Facebook page, then select Privacy Settings. Find the “Timeline and Tagging” section and click the “Edit Settings” link. Your friend has his privacy setting for Timeline posts set to “Only me”.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do I create a custom list on Facebook app?

How do I see my Facebook wall?

Click the “Home” tab in the upper right corner of any page within your Facebook account to view your wall.

How do you see what you posted on someone’s wall?

You can check out your Friendship Page with someone by going to their profile, clicking the gear icon on the right, and selecting “See Friendship.” There you can browse your mutual friends and Likes, the photos you’re tagged in together, and see a Timeline of all the posts you’re in together. Facebook even chooses a …

What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

How do you find out who deleted you on Facebook?

There’s an official way and an unofficial way. Choose a prior year on your Facebook Timeline and click on the number of friends you connected with that year in the Friends box. Click on the “Made x New Friends” list – anyone with an Add Friend link next to their name either unfriended you, or you unfriended them.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do I change who viewed my Instagram?