View your Tweets when logged in on Twitter (unless they report you, and your Tweets mention them) Find your Tweets in search when logged in on Twitter. Send Direct Messages to you.
What do people see when blocked on Twitter?
If you are being blocked, you will not be able to see the profile. Instead, you’ll see a message that says “You’re blocked. You can’t see or follow [the blocker’s] Tweets.”
Can blocked people respond to your tweets?
Thus, the blocked account of @TheOfficialPORP can still reply to Trump, just like anybody you or I might block can keep replying to our tweets, spreading their own take on our messages to all their followers – for better or worse.
How do I hide my tweets from someone?
If you prefer to prevent certain people from seeing your tweets without unfollowing them, enable the Protect My Tweets feature to make your tweets private. When you protect your tweets, users must request to follow you, and only those you approve can view your tweets.
How do I stop people from seeing my followers on Twitter?
The only way of hiding your followers and who you’re following is to make your account protected, which will hide most of the other sections on your profile at the same time.
Does blocking someone on Twitter delete their reply?
The “Hide Replies” feature, however, will. But it’s not the equivalent of a delete button. In other words, hidden replies are not removed from Twitter entirely, they are just placed behind an icon. … Twitter’s goal with the feature is to encourage more civil conversation on its platform.
Can I block someone on Twitter without them knowing?
Blocking someone on Twitter is pretty straightforward. You simply visit the profile page of the person you want to block, click the person icon next to the Follow button, and then click “Block.” When you do this, Twitter won’t notify the person that you’ve blocked her.
When you block someone on Twitter do the messages delete?
Spotted by lifehacker, upon blocking a person your DM history with them will be immediately erased. Be it spam messages from bots or just generally unpleasant Twitter conversations, Twitter has made it pretty easy to black someone.
What is soft block on Twitter?
Twitter is rolling out a new feature that lets any user on the web remove a follower without blocking them, an action also known as a “soft block.” … The ability to remove a follower is Twitter’s latest feature to give users more control over their experience on the platform to help curb abuse and harassment.
Can you tweet privately?
Direct Messages are the private side of Twitter. You can use Direct Messages to have private conversations with people about Tweets and other content.
How do I hide all my tweets on Twitter?
Hide All Your Tweets from Specific Users
Navigate to the Twitter profile of the user from whom you are hiding your tweets. Click the “gear” icon in the user’s profile. Select “Block [username]” from the drop-down menu. Your tweets will no longer show up in the user’s Twitter stream.
How do you do a soft block on Twitter?
To ‘soft block’ a follower, you need to go to the Twitter website on a laptop or desktop. Now open the ‘Followers’ list in your profile. Click on three dots in front of the follower and select ‘Remove this follower’. Earlier Twitter users used to block and unblock unwanted followers.
Why am I getting blocked on Twitter?
If your account appears to have exhibited automated behavior that violates the Twitter Rules, we may lock it and request that you confirm you are the valid owner of the account. To unlock the account: Log in to your account. Look for the message letting you know Your account has been locked.
How do you see who blocked you on Twitter app?
Twitter doesn’t offer the option to see who blocked you. The app cares about protecting each user’s privacy, which is why you don’t receive notifications when you’re blocked. If you suspect a particular user blocked you, you can search their profile and check whether you’re blocked.