You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log. Tap in the top right of Facebook.
Can someone remove my Facebook post?
If you post content that is offensive to other users and falls into certain categories, such as violence or pornography, Facebook reserves the right to remove it without your approval.
How do you delete someone else’s post on Facebook?
You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.
What happens if you remove a post from Facebook?
When you choose to delete something you shared on Facebook, we remove it from the site. Some of this information is permanently deleted from our servers; however, some things can only be deleted when you permanently delete your account. … Please don’t include personal information about you or someone else.
How do you delete old posts on other people’s walls on Facebook?
If you want to get rid of a post or photo that was posted by someone else on Facebook, you can’t delete it yourself. You’ll have to ask them privately to remove it. You can’t remove a photo that others have posted, but you can hide it from your timeline or remove the tag.
Does Facebook notify you when they remove a post?
Facebook relies on artificial intelligence technology and reports from users to identify posts, photos, and other content that may violate its standards. … If Facebook removes something you posted for one of those reasons, it will notify you about the action and give you the option to request an additional review.
Are Friends notified when you delete a post?
Q&A: Will my friend be notified that I posted on her Facebook Timeline and then deleted it? … If your friend logs into her Facebook account after you delete the post she will never know you posted it because the original notification of the post was removed when you deleted the post.
How long does it take FB to remove a post?
How it works. If your photo, video or post is removed for violating Facebook’s rules, you will be given the option to “Request Review.” Appeals will be conducted by a “community operations” team within 24 hours. If Facebook determines it made a mistake removing content, it will be restored.
The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends. … It’s also important to understand that photos that are originally uploaded to Facebook often don’t remain just on Facebook.
Why do we delete post?
“If you post something freaky or hot but you don’t want it to be spread around everywhere, you can post it and keep it up for 20 seconds and then delete it,” Rian said. “It’s so fun to do that and mess with people…it’s like this cool thing that only a few of your followers get to experience, kind of.