Can friends see a deleted post on Facebook?

But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

When you delete a post on Facebook is it really gone?

When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It’s deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we’re unable to retrieve this deleted content.

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

Q&A: Will my friend be notified that I posted on her Facebook Timeline and then deleted it? … If your friend logs into her Facebook account after you delete the post she will never know you posted it because the original notification of the post was removed when you deleted the post.

What happens when you delete a post from your timeline?

When you remove a tag, the post will no longer appear on your timeline. However, that post is still visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as News Feed and search.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Your question: Can a lawyer request Facebook Messages?

What happens when you delete a Facebook post that has been shared?

The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends. … It’s also important to understand that photos that are originally uploaded to Facebook often don’t remain just on Facebook.

Why can I still see a deleted post on Facebook?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.

Can you delete someone’s post on your timeline?

You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.

What happens when you delete someone from find my friends?

Your location is only shared with “friends” if you give permission in the Find Friends app. You can add and remove friends here. If you remove a friend they won’t be told but obviously if they try to track you they will see that they can’t track you.

How do you know if someone deleted your post on Facebook?

How do you know if someone deleted your comment on facebook? If you made a comment and when trying to get back to it the content cannot be found it means it was deleted by the OP or Facebook. If all the notifications you had about that comment disappear when you refresh page or open the app, it means it was deleted.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do I transfer my twitter account to a new phone?

Where do deleted Facebook posts go?

Your post has been deleted from your timeline and moved to Trash in Manage Activity. To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You’ll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity.

Does deleting a post delete the shares?

3 Answers. On delete, all posts are gone from all test users, including the re-share Betty made. As long as the user shares via the action link all subsequent shares will be deleted if the original is deleted.