Deactivated accounts can be reactivated within 30 days of deactivation by logging in with the account username (or email address) and password on twitter.com or through your Twitter for iOS or Android app. Read detailed instructions on how to reactivate your account.
What happens after 30 days of deactivating Twitter?
After your 30-day deactivation window, your Twitter account is permanently deleted. When you don’t log into your account during the 30-day window, it lets us know you want to permanently delete your Twitter account. Once your account is deleted, your account is no longer available in our systems.
How long does it take to reactivate Twitter?
The process can take up to 72 hours and we’ll notify you through Twitter and email when your account is ready. Please note that when your account is eligible for restoration, you’ll have 30 days to proceed, after which, you’ll no longer be able to regain access to your account.
Do deactivated Twitter accounts disappear?
Once you’ve deactivated Twitter, the platform will place your profile data in a queue for permanent deletion. However, if you return within 30 days, your account won’t be deleted.
What happens when you deactivate your Twitter and then reactivate?
When you deactivate your account, Twitter saves your information for 30 days in case you decide to reactivate. Your account doesn’t show up in your followers’ Twitter feeds or internal username searches, but if you reactivate your account within 30 days, your followers are restored.
How do I reactivate my Twitter account again?
How to reactivate your account
- Visit twitter.com/login via twitter.com, or open your Twitter for iOS or Android app.
- Enter your login credentials.
- Before you sign in, you’ll see a notice asking you to confirm if you want to reactivate your account.
- If you choose to reactivate, you’ll be redirected to your Home timeline.
How long does it take to Unsuspend a Twitter account?
“The duration of this enforcement action can range from 12 hours to 7 days, depending on the nature of the violation,” according to the support page. Sometimes Twitter will ask for owners to verify the account to ensure that violators “do not abuse anonymity” on the platform to harass others.
How do I get Twitter to hibernate?
If you’re using a smartphone, go to the Twitter app and make sure you’re logged in.
- Tap the three-line hamburger icon in the top-left corner. A menu will pop out from the side. Tap “Settings and privacy” on the bottom.
- Tap “Account” at the top. In the account settings page, select “Deactivate your account” at the bottom.
How long does Twitter temporarily restricted your account?
After a limited number of failed attempts to sign in to Twitter, you will be temporarily locked out from trying to sign in. When your account is locked, you will not be able to sign in — even with the correct password. This lock lasts about an hour and will then clear on its own.
How do I know if my Twitter account is deleted?
If you don’t sign back in to your account within 30 days, then your Twitter account will disappear permanently from the Twitter platform, having been deleted.
What does a deactivated Twitter look like?
Once deactivated, your username, display name and profile will no longer be visible on twitter.com or in the app. Twitter recommends making your username and email address available for re-use before you deactivate the account, if you think you might want to return to the app at some point in the future.