How do you delete a conversation on Facebook on both sides?

How can I delete the whole conversation on Facebook from both sides once?

Tap on “Unsend” to delete the message on Facebook Messenger from both sides. After you’ve tapped on the “Remove” option (from the previous step), you’ll be given a couple of options—Unsend or Remove for You. The “Unsend” options will delete the message from both sides.

Does deleting a conversation on Facebook delete it for the other person?

Using “delete” in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox. It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox.

Will Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?

Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.

Can I delete a whole conversation on Messenger?

If you want to delete an entire conversation in Facebook Messenger or through the website, you can do this as well. … To delete a conversation in Facebook Messenger using the app, hold down your finger on the conversation and then tap “Delete.” Confirm you want to delete the conversation to delete it permanently.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: How can I watch YouTube on blocked internet?

How do you permanently delete conversations on Facebook?

To delete individual messages or a conversation:

  1. Tap .
  2. Open the conversation.
  3. Tap in the top right.
  4. Scroll down and tap Delete or Delete Selected.
  5. Tap Delete again to confirm.

How do I erase Facebook Messages?

On Android:

To delete a message thread on Android, find the conversation you’d like to delete from the list, press and hold down on it, and select the “Delete” option.

Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?

Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.

Can you tell if someone has deleted your conversation on Messenger?

There is no way to see if chats were deleted, unless someone saved the page before the fact. Actually you can tell if your conversation messages have been deleted by that person in messenger.

When you delete a conversation on Messenger does the other person know?

The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. If you want to remove a message just for yourself, you can still do that anytime by selecting “Remove for You”.

Can the other person see deleted messages?

As you probably know, both Android and iOS let you preview messages in the Notification panel. … That means the other person cannot view a message that you have deleted even in their notification panel.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Can I recover my Instagram live video?