Your question: When you delete a message on Instagram can the other person still see it?

When you delete a conversation, it will no longer be visible in your inbox. Keep in mind that this only deletes the conversation for you and that it will still appear for other people included in the conversation.

How do you delete Instagram messages on both sides?

Simply hold down your message and tap on “Unsend”. This will delete a message from both sides, so the person you send it to won’t be able to see it anymore. That’s it! The message will be deleted from both sides.

Can someone see if you delete their message on Instagram?

Tap “unsend” and your message will disappear immediately. Unlike Snapchat, the recipient will not see that you have deleted something from the conversation. However, there is a chance that the person on the other end will still receive a notification that includes the text from your since-deleted DM.

What happens when you Unsend a message on Instagram?

When you unsend a message on Instagram, it will no longer become visible to you and to everyone included in the conversation. It doesn’t matter if you are messaging just one person or a group, the unsend feature will work regardless. … Otherwise, you’ll have to completely delete the entire conversation.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Why do things I Google show up on Facebook?

Can you delete conversations in Instagram?

In the Instagram app, from the top-right corner, select the message icon. On the “Chats” page that opens, find the conversation to delete. Then, if you’re on iPhone, swipe left on the conversation and select “Delete.” If you’re on Android, tap and hold the conversation, then choose “Delete” from the menu.

Can you Unsend a message on Instagram without them knowing?

First, tap and hold the message you want to unsend.

It’ll warn that the message will be removed for everyone in the chat. And it will also warn you that people may have already seen it. Unsending won’t really be effective if the person you’re chatting with already saw the message.

Where do unsent Instagram messages go?

Several Instagram users have reported receiving a pop-up that reads, “ Unsent Messages are removed from the conversation but they may still be included if the conversation is reported.” This means that when you hit the unsend button on Instagram, the message will be removed from the conversation but it would remain in …

How do you permanently delete Instagram messages?

Instagram app for Android and iPhone

Tap or in the top right of Feed. Tap and hold (Android) or swipe left (iPhone) on the conversation you’d like to delete. Tap Delete, then tap Delete to confirm. Once you delete a conversation, it will no longer be visible in your inbox.